Today, I tried soft boiled eggs.  Massive fail. I had my normal sensitivity symptoms, body aches, stomach pain, extreme hunger, along with headache and tiredness, almost a hungover feeling. Everything finally went away at about two this afternoon.  I made a delish chicken dish for dinner with chard on the side.

We woke late, so I didn’t make the man soft boiled eggs until this afternoon.  He had no reaction.  I did sent him to work with leftover meatball soup and kefir that finished yesterday.  He said it wasn’t what he expected, it was sour… I said raspberries and sour milk, what were you expecting???

I will be continuing with the stage one of the intro diet until my egg symptoms go away.  The man is going to continue to move through the intro.  Tomorrow he’ll try the nut butter pancakes.

Soft boiled eggs
boil water
Add eggs and continue on a gentle boil for 5 minutes. Remove and briefly run under cool water. Eat with a spoon or peel and eat with salt and pepper.

Raspberry kefir
Milk Kefir
1 pint of raspberries
1 t of honey
Muddle raspberries and honey, add to kefir in a jar. Shake to combine.

Chicken pesto
Chicken thighs
Basil pesto
Garlic
Salt
Dry curd cottage cheese
Combine everything except the chicken. Open the thighs and place a TBSP of pesto mix in the chicken. Fold thigh back over and pin the sides together with a toothpick. Add a small amount of broth to a large sauce pan with a lid. Bring broth to a boil then turn down to a simmer. Add pesto chicken and simmer covered until the juices run clear, about 7 min. Remove chicken. Conserve stock.

Swiss chard
Debone a bunch of chard. Rip it into small pieces and add to broth from pesto chicken. Simmer covered for 5 minutes until soft. Serve with broth.

