We were a bit off today. We all slept in until 10 so the morning routine was weird. I had a coffee for the first time this week and it was so good, even thought it was black. I had broth for breakfast and the man had eggs. I smelled the franks as soon as he put it on. He misses his hot sauce. I think I’m going to try to ferment some peppers for him. Since we had a late breakfast, we just snacked on beef jerky and kombucha mid afternoon. I made the Swedish salmon in the book for dinner. It was amazing.
I had a headache for most of the day. I think it was just residual from the egg catastrophe on day five. We went to take our dog to the dog park, but when we got there there was a by-law truck parked near the entrance and the cop was checking dog licences. We had put on the dog’s special park collar without the tags, so we went around along the river instead. It was beautiful and we found a whole new off leash area with a pond and pathways. It is much better than the stand around closed dog park we normally go to.
I’ll update later with the recipes from the book.

