It feels like we are over the hunger hump. Both of us feel this way. I think our bodies are coming to some sort of homeostasis in this healing diet. We are basically eating the same amount of food as we were prior to taking on this GAPS intro challenge. It feels easier today.
The man was a bit grouchy at work. I think he wanted chips and said lunch was boring. I asked him about it when he got home and he said he wanted ginger beef. Hahaha. We’ve been gluten free for 2 years and haven’t had ginger beef. In fact, I think the last time we had ginger beef, we were both so sick from the MSG, we vowed never to have it again. Oh, man, you’re crazy.
I walked with a sister and along the river today. I love warm weather. The dog loves it too, he actually gets walks. For dinner I made pork chops and carrots and beets. It was yum. I’ve never cooked pork before except ham and bacon, so I over cooked it. It was sitting on top of the apples and onions so the juices went out of it instead of into it. I will have to read what my cooking buddy, Jamie Oliver, has to say about pork tomorrow.

I began to soak some almonds, and packaged the mangoes I began dehydrating on Monday morning. Someday, they will be very good! For now, I will just inhale the mango. Tomorrow, I will have to draw some kombucha, make more kefir, and check the ketchup. I also want to make some apple cranberry sauerkraut.

Apple pork chops
2 apples peeled, cored and sliced
1 onion thinly sliced
1 cup frozen cranberries
6 pork chops
1 t cinnamon
Almond meal
Coat each chop in almond meal and place in a pan at medium heat to brown. In the mean time, prep the rest of the ingredients. Place chops in a baking tray, spread onions, cranberries, and apples on top, and sprinkle cinnamon on the top. Bake at 350 F for 45 mins.

Boil carrots and beets in broth, squeeze half a lemon over veg and serve with ghee and salt.

