I was too tired day nine night to write. I have been walking with the sisters, the dogs, and the boys everyday this week and yesterday was a long day appearently. I did make some delish bacon wrapped sole fillets. Wow! They were amazing. I also started dehydrating some soaked almonds. They should be good!!
I also got my teeth cleaned and checked. It was great, everyone should be going for their dental hygiene visits at least every six months. Bacteria is gross. They did the dark field microscopy on scrapings from my teeth and, even though I have very little plaque in my mouth, there are still little bugs floating around.
Going to the dentist also made me think about oil pulling. You know, the ancient Ayurvedic practice of rinsing the mouth with oil,for twenty minutes each day. I do it intermittently, but I am going to try to do it every day. It is supposed to help with healing, bacteria, EPA uptake, and on and on. I’ll keep you posted.
Day ten was also good. We walked and the dog swam for the first time since he was a puppy. So cute!! I made broccoli chicken casserole yum! I also made the almond butter pancakes. They are good! It’s nice to be able to chew something, hehe. The fermented ketchup is ready, the booch is almost ready to drink, and the soaked and dehydrated almonds are also done.

Bacon wrapped sole
sole fillets
all natural bacon
thyme
I staked two fillets on top of each other, as they were very thin, and wrapped each pair in a strip of bacon. Heat a pan on the stove and fry the packages on one side for 2 minutes. Either put the pan in the oven or transfer the fish into a baking dish. Bake until bacon is crispy. Save the juices for broth. Serve with lemon, home made mayo, baked tomatoes, veg.

Broccoli chicken casserole
2 pounds chicken bone in, skin on
broth
two heads broccoli
one head cauliflower
2 pounds carrots or other veg
1 cup shredded cheddar cheese
salt
pepper
red pepper flakes
Bake chicken at 350 with salt, pepper and thyme and two cups broth until the juices run clear. Remove from baking tray to cool. Transfer juices to crockpot or stock pot for broth. When chicken is cool enough to handle, strip the meat from the bones and skin/fat. Put the bones and skin/fat to crockpot or stock pot for broth.
While the chicken is cooking and cooling, prepare the vegetables. make cauliflower rice by pulsing the cauliflower florets in the food processor until rice sized. Do the same with the broccoli if you like, or leave the florets intact. Put the carrots and/or other veg through the food processor with the slicing disk. Shred the cheese.
When chicken is prepared, put everything but the cheese in a baking dish with 1-2 cups broth salt and pepper and red pepper flakes to taste. Bake at 350 until veg is heated through, about 20 mins. Remove from oven and stir in cheese. Enjoy!
This can be made without cheese and it is still delish!!

