I took a few days off of writing. I cleaned the house instead of preparing lots of food. Luckily, I put a bunch of food in the freezer and we are also baking and slowly grilling meat, so it’s easier to prepare. We’ve been continuing on the broth, eggs, soups, etc. but we are also having more interesting meat. It’s easier. We had drumsticks one night, with a cayenne, salt and pepper, Meatball soup from the freezer another, and lettuce with a kefir dressing I made and the man had steak with it and I had fish. Tonight I made bacon wrapped fish again with bacon wrapped asparagus. The only real recipe is for the dressing, you will find it below.
This week I noticed that the boy was suddenly sleeping through the night! He has been waking every 1.5-2 hours for feeding up until this point, 10 months. At day 5, he slept for 7 straight hours. WHAT??? Yes, seven! I thought I was dreaming when I finally woke up. It’s been like that for the past 9 nights with the exception of one night. He is also taking 2-3 two hour naps a day. I love sleeping babies! I also noticed,today, that his eczema-like rash is gone from his legs. He is also learning so much this week, I think he’s the smartest boy.
The man has reported feeling good. He’s only taking GABA symptomatically and said he’s feeling like his brain is clear. He suddenly bought in to the diet on Monday and has been sending me articles, cooking, and talking about what comes next. It’s pretty awesome.
I have been feeling very peaceful. I feel like I have stress, but I can deal with it. My body feels amazing! All my joints feel like they are working correctly and I feel light. Except for day 13 when I ate half a jar of almonds, I felt really loaded down and heavy after that.
Tomorrow, I’m going to try to make some breads. I’ll post the recipes after.

Kefir dressing
1/2 cup plain kefir
1-5 cloves garlic minced
Juice of 1/2 a lemon, to taste
Salt and pepper to taste
A pinch of Cayenne
1tsp honey
Olive oil
1tbsp parm cheese (optional)
Mix all ingredients in a bowl. Add olive oil until you reach the consistence you like. Enjoy!
(I accidentally dumped about 1/4 cup of parm in the dressing, it tasted really good but it pretty much just tasted like parm.)

